Kaa
Kaa
Kaa

Status / Details

2019, Adopted

Additional Info

About Kaa

Adopted by Marc, Erica & Mitchell

Born ~2/1/19, M, Chausie

Well hello there! My name is Kaa. I’m a 7½ month silver ticked Chausie with beautiful, striking blue eyes and high cheekbones! The Chausie breed, established in 1995, traces some heritage to “Felis chaus”, a long legged jungle cat that lived along wetlands from Singapore to the Nile. Today’s Chausies are many generations away from those original “wild” kitties.

If you’ve never known, or been a Chausie guardian, be prepared to be charmed! We tend to be intelligent, friendly, active, athletic cats and retain a playful curiosity who enjoys spending time with his humans throughout life. Chausies are generally medium to large in size with males ranging from 15 to 20 pounds, long-bodied and leggy which contributes to their athletic look. Though I’m on the small size now and weigh around 4 pounds I expect to keep growing into a good sized boy.

Expect to keep me entertained as well as socially and mentally stimulated or I’ll need to make my own “entertainment”! Chausies are not for the laid-back lap kind of kitty lovers, we are playful, intelligent, athletic cats and form deep bonds with our humans. We love to be in your company and to be happy, healthy kitties, need your time and attention, especially for some interactive play sessions. In fact, we are considered to be very dog-like in our affinity for spending time with you.

I was born on February 1, 2019 and came to my foster home with my mama and four siblings. I am very active and spend my time running around and wrestling with other foster kittens and adult resident cats. I like playing with all kinds of toys, especially wand toys so I can show off my lean body while I’m leaping and jumping. I also like to cuddle with my human. My lean body is perfect for tucking myself into the crook of your arm and under the blanket with. I have a great purr and love to talk when it’s time to eat. I love playing with the big dog in the house. I need to go to a home with playmates, preferably both the human and animal kind.

So with that said, are you ready to meet your new bestie? Contact my foster mom, Lesa at mickey5150@gamil.com, and she’ll check my social calendar to schedule a meeting. I can’t wait to meet you!! I am located in Sacramento. If you are interested in adopting me, please fill out an adoption application, which can be found at https://purebredsplus.org.


NOTE: We prefer families with children bring them to the adoption appointment. Why? This allows interaction between the children and the cat. This helps ensure they will be a good fit for each other. A mismatch between a child and a cat is not in anyone’s best interest!