Status / Details

2022, Adopted

Additional Info

About Deliah

Born ~4/4/2021, F, Domestic Medium Hair

My name is Deliah. I have a beautiful, silky soft, medium-length shiny black coat. My foster mom says that my fur is perfect for nuzzling.

I am a pretty laid-back girl. My favorite thing to do is to find a sunspot for napping or watching the world go by. I love to cuddle with my human in bed. As my human is drifting off to sleep, I perform a gentle kneading massage and coo softly with my purr. I prefer to live a quiet lifestyle. I would not like living with young children or dogs.

I have been raised around adult cats and other kittens. I like to hang out with all of the felines. I would love to have a feline sibling in my furever home. There is also a big, crazy puppy in the house. He makes me very nervous. I would prefer to live in a home without a dog. I like to play with wand toys and to chase human toes under blankets.

Do I sound like a perfect match for you? Please contact my foster mom, and we can make a date to meet!

My foster mom says I am spayed, vaccinated, FELV tested, dewormed, microchipped, eats wet and dry food, and is litterbox perfect. They say that’s good!

I currently live with my foster family in Sacramento.

Purebreds Plus Cat Rescue is dedicated to matching exceptional cats (like me) with qualified adopters who will cherish me and create an ideal forever home.

If you believe you’re my perfect adopter, please explain why in the comments section of my Adoption Application, and contact Lesa at If you are unable to reach Lesa, please email

NOTE: We prefer families with children bring them to the adoption appointment. Why? This allows interaction between the children and the cat. This helps ensure they will be a good fit for each other. A mismatch between a child and a cat is not in anyone’s best interests!