Ben
Ben
Ben

Status / Details

Available, Domestic, Kittens

Additional Info

About Ben

Born ~3/26/2021, F, Black, Medium Hair

Hello, my name is Ben. I have medium long hair with black hair that is sprinkled with white. I am about 6 1/2 months old. When I came into rescue from the shelter with my brother they said I was a boy. So my foster mom named us Ben and Jerry (she must have been craving ice cream that day). Boy, was she in for a surprise when she took me to be neutered. No boy parts!! My foster mom has been fostering long enough that she should know by now to double check.

I can be a bit timid, but now that I’ve gained more confidence I love to sneak in cuddles with my foster mom. I sit on the back of the couch and make bread on her shoulder while nuzzling her hair and purring in her ear. I would do best in a quiet home, without young children. I would really like to go to my forever home with my foster brother Valencia.

In my foster home I live with other kittens, adult cats, and one very crazy medium sized puppy. I am not particularly fond of the puppy. I like to play with the other kittens in the house.

My foster mom says I am spayed, vaccinated, FELV tested, dewormed, microchipped, eats wet and dry food, and is litterbox perfect. They say that’s good!

I currently live with my foster family in Sacramento.

Purebreds Plus Cat Rescue is dedicated to matching exceptional cats (like me) with qualified adopters who will cherish me and create an ideal forever home.

If you believe you’re my perfect adopter please explain why in the comments section of my Adoption Application, and contact Lesa at FosteringOneCatShortOfCrazy@gmail.com If you are unable to reach Lesa please email info@purebredsplus.org.

NOTE: We prefer families with children bring them to the adoption appointment. Why? This allows interaction between the children and the cat. This helps ensure they will be a good fit for each other. A mismatch between a child and a cat is not in anyone’s best interests!